It’s Never Too Cold for Shorts

My younger son is about to head out the door to catch the bus.

You might not be able to tell from this photo, but, baby, it’s cold outside! As my younger son walked down our sidewalk to the end of the block to catch the high school bus this morning, it was a frigid (for the Houston area) 26 degrees.

At least he wore his hoodie!

4 responses to “It’s Never Too Cold for Shorts

  1. Cold? Whach you talkn bout?
    My son drives me crazy. He’s been wearing nothing more than a windbreaker all week and it’s been around zero some mornings. Nothing I say seems to make a difference.

  2. Zack is the same. At least your son wore a jacket. Mine went out in shorts and a t-shirt. I just don’t get it.

  3. I don’t get the whole “shorts when it s 26 degrees thing”. I see teenagers doing that around here, too. I love the nature pictures more than ever because everything but the conifers is dead around here. I am already very sick of winter because we are having a colder than usual one here in Seattle.

Leave a Reply

