The Third Time Is the Charm!

Reflections of fall . . . with a twist

And on the third day, I finally got my reflections of fall photo!

The timing, around 8 a.m. yesterday, was spot on, so much better than my attempts on Sunday and Monday.

Several colorful trees reflect on autumn.

Standing across the lake with the sun at my back, I reveled in the colorful, reflective fall scenery. How fortunate I felt being able to capture such beauty!

Then I took a good look at what was sitting on top of one of the trees. I added my Nikon 1.7x teleconverter to my Nikon 70-200mm lens so I could zoom in better.

An egret enjoys its colorful perch.

Bonus, baby!

5 responses to “The Third Time Is the Charm!

  1. When I looked at the first picutre I thought it was a flag behind and I thought, “How odd” Too cool to have the egret standing at the tip of that tree top.

  2. Very nice indeed! The colours are beautiful. Refection of egret is my fave. Nat

  3. Ahhh…definately worth the effort.

Leave a Reply

