Macro Droplets

Water droplets rest on red leaves.

On a recent cold morning, I noticed that the water from the sprinkler system was clinging to the plants in our front yard.

A green plant glistens with droplets.

I admired those water droplets for, oh, five seconds or so.

The knockout rose’s leaf shines with water.

Then I ran inside the house, grabbed my Nikon dSLR and Nikon 105mm macro lens, and came back out.

A drop is about to drop.

It was time to get up close and personal with a bunch of water droplets!

Water beads all over these plant leaves.

The combination of water, cold, and leaves was so fascinating! Is there a chance that I might welcome more frosty mornings on days the sprinklers are set to go off?

Nah!

2 responses to “Macro Droplets

  1. Oh my gosh, those are amazing photos. I love the droplets. I covet your lens.

  2. You are really going places with your photography. Beautiful pictures!

Leave a Reply

