Is It Really Friday?

The Camera+ app turns an ordinary iPhone 4 photo into something special.

Here’s my goal for today: Remember that it’s actually Friday.

Starting a week with Memorial Day (as in “no school”) always throws off my schedule. But add to it that yesterday was the last day of high school for my younger son (goodbye, sophomore year!), and I’m completely lost. I kept thinking that yesterday was Friday, so, of course, I woke up believing that today is Saturday.

I don’t write a blog post on Saturdays (or Sundays). Glad I actually looked at a calendar to see what day it really is!

My older son starts summer school Monday at our local junior college (two classes the first five-week term and one class the second), so I hope I have my internal calendar back in sync by then!

By the way, the accompanying photo has absolutely nothing to do with this blog post. I just liked how the Camera+ app changed what was a basic, blah photo into something that looked cool. Cool—something we could use right now with the heat blasting the Houston area. Oh, and rain, too.

No matter what day it is!

Leave a Reply

