Underwater Photography

My younger son snaps a photo of his brother . . . underwater.

When my #2 son asked to use my Olympus Stylus Tough 6000 in our swimming pool, I did two things: First, I handed over the waterproof point and shoot. Then I grabbed my Nikon digital SLR and followed him outside.

The watery result (taken by the Olympus and #2)

Using the Olympus underwater is a great way for my sons to remember the fun they’ve had in the pool this summer. And, for a change, it wasn’t dangerous!

Gotta check that LCD to make sure he got the shot.

Meanwhile, I enjoyed mimicking my younger son but in a more dry fashion, of course. I especially like the dreamy quality of the photos of him submerged. They could be something an impressionist would’ve painted.

Time to come up for air!

Want to change up how your photos look? Just add water!

Leave a Reply

