My Pants Are On Fire

The hot tub

Want to know what makes me feel old? Lower back pain. The aching came on suddenly Sunday evening, and before long I was hobbling around as if I needed a cane and a senior citizen’s home.

When Bayer Back and Body didn’t knock out the throbbing yesterday, I decided to climb into our literal hot tub (the 104-degree air temperature made the water temp 90 degrees) and try to soak my discomfort away. Ah, it felt so good!

What have we here?!?

As I was letting one of the hot tub’s jets work on my back, I looked at the brick wall that surrounds our backyard. Remember the last time I did that while in the hot tub? Once again, I couldn’t believe my eyes: Hanging out near the grass was a pennant dragonfly! And right after I had typed my latest blog post about not seeing any of my favorite flyers this summer (not that this was happening in our front yard . . . but, still, the timing!).

Love those wings!

Just call me an accidental liar liar.

4 responses to “My Pants Are On Fire

  1. Dear Accidental Liar Liar,
    You CRACK me up. =0) Hope you are feelin’ better tonight.
    Didn’t see you at Open House tonight and hope your back didn’t keep you from going. May you see many dragonflies tomorrow and the day after that!
    Robin

    • Hey, Rob! The back still hurts, unfortunately. I didn’t go to Open House, because my little big guy has switched to online high school for right now. I sure missed seeing everyone there.

  2. Feel better, Susan!

Leave a Reply

