In the Pink

Yet another amazing Texas sunrise makes me smile.

As I walked around a lake in my master-planned community this morning, I stopped in my tracks: The sunrise was so outrageously pink that I had to whip out my iPhone 4 and snap a couple photos.

Love those pink lake reflections!

Tomorrow is the Race for the Cure in Houston, and today is Wear Pink to Work Day. Good to see our sunrise getting into the spirit of the event!

4 responses to “In the Pink

  1. I should have jogged this morning!
    I drove to the carpool to swim practice and then went back to sleep.

  2. Beautiful pinks!! I do hope the iPhone camera is better in the next rendition because your best shots often seem to be these spontaneous ,out-with-out-a-camera, shots!

Leave a Reply

