Surprise Visitors

Hello, cutie!

When I walked past my front door this morning on the way into my office, something hanging on the bricks outside caught my eye. I took a closer look . . . and ran for my Nikon dSLR. It was a big, green dragonfly!

Such a poser!

I think because it’s windy and chilly (believe it or not!) this morning, the dragonfly wanted to get out of the elements and rest for awhile. I’m so glad he chose the brick by my front door!

I believe that dragonflies are lucky, so I’m always glad to see them around me.

A second green dragonfly clings to the wall close to his buddy.

Especially when there are two of them! Happy double-lucky Friday, y’all!!

Leave a Reply

