This Bugs Me

A big bug stares at me.

Last week as I was walking to the back door, I noticed this large, green bug that looked like a leaf with legs hanging on a window. You know me, right? I ran into the house to grab my Nikon dSLR and a couple long lens choices. I wanted to get close but not too close . . . just in case it decided to attack me.

If a bug looks like a leaf, should it attack? Or just “leaf” me alone. (Sorry. I know I should’ve resisted.)

As I took a minute to observe the bug’s temporary (hopefully!) habitat, I wondered if it regretted its landing spot on our very dirty back window.

Sorry!

I guess so!

Leave a Reply

