Rainbow Connection

Sylvia acts out with T-bird for a photo I texted to JJ and Grace, who have moved.

While I was sitting with my fab, long-time neighbors Sylvia and T-bird last Friday evening on T-bird’s driveway, an odd thing happened: The sprinklers suddenly turned on. Most people irrigate in the early-morning hours, but for some reason, these sprinklers were set to go off later. Right next to us.

Pretty!

As we jumped up and moved our chairs, I noticed that there was a rainbow where the sprays from two sets of sprinklers were converging. Naturally, I whipped out my iPhone 4S and snapped a photo.

Getting wet was well worth it!

Leave a Reply

