Survivor Power!

My mom and I share a laugh several years ago.

My beloved mom and her terrific twin sister celebrated their 82nd birthdays yesterday. What a joyous occasion for our families!

It’s especially great, because my mom is a breast cancer survivor. She fought a tough battle (lumpectomy, chemo, and radiation), and her yearly scans have been fine so far.

As I’ve noted before, I’m running the January 15th Chevron Houston Marathon (or Aramco Half Marathon, depending on how my right foot holds up during these last long runs) and raising money for Susan G. Komen for the Cure. This is my way of supporting my friends Sheri and Janet E., who currently are battling the dreaded disease and have inspired me with their positive attitudes.

But I’m also running in honor of my mom and her fellow survivors. I hope you’ll help me raise funds by clicking on this link:  Susan G. Komen for the Cure. Let’s kick cancer to the curb!

Happy birthday weekend, Mom! You’ve always been my hero.

Leave a Reply

