Like Mother, Like Son

Just the ticket to cure the blues.

Yesterday my younger son and I were sharing a mutually bad day. While we were shopping at Target, we passed the candy section.

“With the way we’re feeling,” I said, “we definitely need a dose of chocolate.”

“Let’s buy some M&Ms,” my son replied.

Sigh! My long-time, personal comfort food all-star. He definitely is my child.

Call me one proud mama!

2 responses to “Like Mother, Like Son

  1. I hope it worked for both of you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

