Grateful for Normalcy

The early-morning sun warms the water. (All photos snapped with my iPhone 4S.)

It’s easy to feel gratitude when you’re out walking or running, especially early in the morning.

This double reflection looks like I used a sepia filter (but I didn’t).

Something about being ambulatory among the birds and flowers gives you that “glad I’m alive!” feeling. Only the possible threat of calls to the police stops old off-key me from joining in with the songs I’m listening to on my iPod Shuffle (that and the fact that I would need an oxygen tank as I lumber along).

What a beautiful rose!

While I was jogging through an eight-miler last Saturday, my heart was filled with gladness. My precious younger son made it through all four days of high school! He finished homework every night and didn’t complain at all when I dropped him off every morning and when I picked him up each afternoon.

This morning he returned for his second week, again without a whimper. Could anyone feel more grateful than I do right now?

People aren’t the only ones who love roses.

Maybe so!

Leave a Reply

