Jumpin’ for Joy

My younger son seems to be hanging in the air.

A few months ago, I noticed that there was a half-off Groupon for Sky High, a trampoline park in Houston. So I asked my younger son if he would be interested in going with a friend. He urged me to buy four Groupons so his older brother and Chase also could join him. No problem—the more the merrier!

Jumping is fun for my older son.

The boys ended up inviting my older son’s long-time friend Tanner . . . and we were so glad he came along!

Tanner flips off the wall and heads for a landing in the foam-block pit.

Tanner is a trampoline artist! He can flip like nobody’s business, sailing through the air with the greatest of ease.

Chase flips into the foam blocks.

Plus he was able to help teach the other three boys how to do flips. Tanner was lucky—he didn’t have a mean mama who wouldn’t let her boys have a trampoline when they were younger.

My #2 son loses his hat as he flips.

The Groupon was good for two hours, which is plenty of time to become exhausted, especially when you’re not in good shape. My three “sons” all were catching their breath after 10 minutes or so. Tanner? He was fresh as a daisy the entire time.

A foam landing awaits my #1 son.

Even though the place was crowded, and it sometimes was hard having to avoid all the little kids jumping and flipping, the four guys had a blast. They were bouncing off the walls with the best of them.

Tanner flips over the foam blocks.

I guess you could say they were heels over head in love with trampolining!

Photo notes: This was such a tough photoshoot! There were kids all over plus the lighting was poor. I used my Nikon D700 and Nikon 70-200mm lens; my average ISO was 2000.

4 responses to “Jumpin’ for Joy

  1. I want to go there! And I would be out there with the kids.

  2. I love these pictures. Zeke and Lily love these kind of places (but only go when it is pre-schooler time and, of course, have to be supervised by parents the whole time(even though they have good teens working in the bouncing pits to help out with everything) you are right, their young parents often jump with them. They usually go during the toddler free time

Leave a Reply

