Has Spring Sprung, Part II

Different-colored azalea bushes coexist.

Even though bluebonnets are my favorite harbinger of spring, I must admit I’m also partial to another plant this time of year.

I love the pink ones.

Azaleas! Last Sunday when I wasn’t snapping pix of bluebonnets, azaleas commanded my divided attention.

Orange azaleas remind me of my alma mater, the University of Illinois.

It was great to see so many colorful blossoms. I like how they perk up the green landscape.

These whitish-pink azaleas still need to bloom.

Know what was great about this particular patch of azalea bushes?

Pretty pink buds promise more blooms.

All of the buds! Soon there will be so many more azalea flowers to oooh and aaah over.

I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

