Daily Archives: March 23, 2012

The Non-Disc Golf Side of Texas States

An ibis ignores a disc golf basket.

Having photography A.D.D. means that when I shoot something like the Texas State Disc Golf Championship, my focus always is wandering. Literally.

These huge weeds were very distracting.

It certainly doesn’t help that disc golf courses are in parks.

Love this gorgeous color!

All that beautiful nature competes with the disc throwers for my photographic attention.

A skipper poses for a few seconds.

It’s not as easy to get up close and personal with nature without my Nikon 105mm macro lens, but my Nikon 70-200mm plus 1.4x teleconverter usually was up to the task.

Standing tall and alone

It was a good thing that there weren’t bluebonnets and Indian blankets among all that flora.

The yellow and purple make a pleasant contrast.

Otherwise, I might have snapped very few disc golf photos!