Nature’s Freeloaders

A monarch looks for the perfect horsemint to land on.

During my latest photowalk last Sunday, I made a discovery:

A bee poses.

It’s not just bees and butterflies that like wildflowers as much as I do.

Can you “spot” the bugs (one is hiding)?

Bugs enjoy the flower-power scene, too.

Are you bugging me?

It’s a treat when I lean in close with my Nikon 105mm macro lens to see something looking back at me, especially if it doesn’t have a stinger attached.

Wonder what these guys are.

I guess they’re just nature lovers, too!

Leave a Reply

