Blurry Butterflies

Is the butterfly too fast or is my shutter speed too slow?

I’m hoping it’s just a coincidence that for two straight Thursdays I’m featuring photos that have just enough blur to be interesting.

Slow down, you move too fast!

When I looked at my photos from last Saturday’s Cullinan Park trek, at first I was disappointed that so many of my butterfly pix were out of focus. Those suckers flit about so fast that it’s hard to crisply capture them unless they take pity on me and pose. Which is rare.

Just land so I can snap a crisp pic!

But then I saw these three photos and decided one thing: Blur can be beautiful!

I still don’t want to make a habit of it, though.

Leave a Reply

