Looking Ahead

Today’s Chicago-area temps

This afternoon I leave the mild temperatures behind after a wonderful visit in Chicago with my mom and our relatives . . .

It’s hot in Houston!

. . . and return to the furnace that is Houston. I have a load of laundry, and I’m pretty sure the house (with the Mister in charge of our two sons) looks even more chaotic than usual.

But I can’t wait to take it all in! I wish I could click my heels together three times and be back in an instant. There’s no place like home!

Leave a Reply

