Home for the Holidays

My older son smiles via Skype as the sixth-night candles glow.

My older son smiles via Skype as the sixth-night candles glow.

Oh, how I’m looking forward to tonight! Not only is it the seventh night of Chanukah, but my collegian finally will be joining us . . . in person!

My “third son,” Chase, chats with his best friend in our living room.

My “third son,” Chase, chats with his best friend in our living room.

As I type, my son is taking (and, hopefully, acing) his last final of the semester at UTSA. Then he’ll pick up his things at his apartment and will drive home. About three hours later, I’ll be hugging him.

I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

