My Favorite Blog Photos, Part I

This double reflection looks like I used a sepia filter (but I didn’t).

This double reflection looks like I used a sepia filter (but I didn’t). (iPhone)

Obviously, I like sharing . . . or is that oversharing . . . photos. Such is the life of a blogger who also is a photographer. I’ve been looking through my 2012 pics the last week or so for a personal planner that I’m making through Blurb.com (hope I actually finish it before January ends!), and I thought I would share some of my favorites. Today’s post features January (which includes the above reflective photo—love those reflections!) through June. Enjoy!

Sidebar: Unless otherwise noted, photos were snapped with my Nikon D700.

January

My sons and Tanner enjoy watching their video.

My sons and Tanner enjoy watching their video.

February

An ibis enjoys the water along the shore. (Nikon S6200)

An ibis walks along the shore. (Nikon S6200)

That’s more like it!

My younger son smiles.

March

Thistle pollen covers the bee.

Thistle pollen covers a bee.

Loads of bluebonnets . . . love ’em!

Loads of bluebonnets . . . love ’em!

April

Purple is a popular color for wildflowers.

Purple is a popular color for wildflowers. Even flies like them.

A monarch looks for the perfect horsemint to land on.

A monarch looks for the perfect horsemint to land on.

May

It’s a bird . . . it’s a plane . . . it’s the super moon!

It’s a bird . . . it’s a plane . . . no, it’s the supermoon! (Nikon D300)

A green dragonfly tries to blend in with his surroundings.

A green dragonfly tries to blend in with his surroundings.

June

Love those thistles.

More bee-thistle action

I shot these strawflowers during my Chicago trip.

I shot these sensational strawflowers during my Chicago visit.

Look for part two Thursday!

2 responses to “My Favorite Blog Photos, Part I

  1. Your picture of the Super Moon is definitely my favorite! That is amazing!

Leave a Reply

