My Favorite Blog Photos, Part II

July

A waaaay-too-slow shutter speed made for this odd-looking fireworks effect.

A waaaay-too-slow shutter speed made for this odd-looking fireworks effect.

My younger son looks a disc into his hands.

My younger son looks a disc (tossed by his dad) into his hands.

August

There’s a beautiful background for this disc golf basket.

Sunset provides a beautiful background for this disc golf basket.

Green-gold streamers shoot up from behind the Skeeters’ scoreboard

Green-gold streamers shoot up from behind the Sugar Land Skeeters’ scoreboard

September

As manager Gary Gaetti walks out to yank Roger Clemens, father and son hug on the mound.

As Skeeters manager Gary Gaetti walks out to yank Roger Clemens, father and son Koby hug on the mound.

Those swinging brothers!

Those swinging brothers!

October

An amazing pink sunrise as captured by my iPhone 5.

An amazing pink sunrise is captured by my iPhone 5.

Love photos of my sons together!

Love photos of my sons together!

November

A swallowtail butterfly enjoys society garlic.

A swallowtail butterfly enjoys the society garlic.

My handsome guys!

My handsome guys!

December

My older son smiles via Skype as the sixth-night Chanukah candles glow.

My older son smiles via Skype as the sixth-night Chanukah candles glow.

Our iPads make excellent frames.

Our iPads make excellent frames.

Whew! Thanks for taking this nostalgic photo journey with me. Hope 2013 brings me as much—if not more—photo joy.

Sidebar: All photos were snapped with my Nikon D700 unless otherwise noted.

Leave a Reply

