More Disc Golf Birdies

On the lookout for flying discs

On the lookout for flying discs

When I was spotting for my younger son during last Saturday’s disc golf practice, I looked up and saw a huge black vulture watching me from a tree. Of course, I was thoroughly distracted. And, of course, I missed seeing where two of the kid’s discs landed (oops . . . my bad!).

Not exactly the cutest of couples

Not exactly the cutest of couples

After one of those discs came a little too close for comfort for the big bird (again, not that I actually saw the plastic orb), he took off and flew to a nearby telephone pole where a friend also was checking out the action. As I stalked them with my Nikon 105mm lens, one thing became apparent:

Vultures are butt ugly to look at . . .

Look out below!

Spread those wings!

But they’re so beautiful in flight!

Leave a Reply

