Sneak Peek

The turquoise vest and necktie matches his date’s dress . . . we hope.

The turquoise vest and necktie match his date’s dress . . . we hope.

Saturday night is our high school’s prom at a hotel in Houston.

Not only is my younger son going, but he actually has a date! He wrote “PROM?” on a white t-shirt for his pal Ricky to wear at school under a button-down shirt. Then when he, his potential date, and Ricky were in the hall, he said to her, “Will you do me the honor of going to . . . .” And Ricky opened his outer shirt to reveal the white one that finished the question.

Wish I could’ve been there to take photos! And I’m so glad she said yes!!

Yesterday we picked up the kid’s tux. He will look so handsome in it. I’m sure that when I’m snapping pix before he and his group leave for dinner, I’ll have trouble seeing through  my tears.

I’m just thankful that these are happy ones!

Leave a Reply

