A New Chapter Begins

Items ready to be loaded into the Highlander

Items ready to be loaded into the Highlander

At about 10 a.m. today, something unusual happened to me.

I officially became an empty nester.

This is an easy move.

Lots of room remains.

We moved my younger son into his dorm at Sam Houston State Saturday. This morning his older brother and I loaded up the Toyota Highlander, and then he left to drive to UTSA.

Hard to believe he’s a college senior!

Hard to believe he’s a college senior!

UTSA begins classes Wednesday, so there was no need for my #1 boy to rush back. He’s living in the same apartment, so he easily can move himself in. This is the first year we haven’t helped him transport his stuff; I’ll admit that I won’t miss the three-hour trek to and then from San Antonio.

But, of course, I will miss my clever, handsome, blue-eyed boy! We’ve had a great summer together, and it’s always hard seeing him return to college.

Drive safely!

Drive safely!

As I watched him drive away, one thought popped into my head:

There goes half of my blogging material!

Leave a Reply

