Sunrise Slowdown

About a mile into my workout

About a mile into my workout

When I looked at my Garmin Forerunner 110’s splits for yesterday’s eight-mile jog, I wondered why my first two miles were so much slower than my last two.

The show is getting better.

The show is getting better.

Then I remembered: That’s when the sun is rising. And I’m stopping to snap photos with my iPhone 5.

Love that rosy red

Love that rosy red (can you find the flying egret?)

All of that beauty is so overwhelming! I feel that I need to document it every time.

The red starts to dissipate.

The red starts to dissipate.

Even though I know that I should concentrate on getting my miles in, I just can’t convince myself that mental pics are just as good as the real ones.

Sunrise is complete!

Sunrise is complete!

Especially since that means I can’t share them here on my blog!

Leave a Reply

