Groovin’

Sunny ripples

Sunny ripples

One of the lakes in our master-planned community has a water feature that causes waves . . . in a good way.

Could this be a 33 and a third or a 45?

Looks like an LP

When I pass by it during my morning jogs or walks, those circular swirls always make me think of a record. Of course, I’m dating myself with that word, seeing as how vinyl has become passé and obsolete. But it was a big part of my teen years in the mid-1960s, as I wore out the needle on my suitcase turntable.

Round and around and around they go.

Round and around and around they go.

Naturally, the song from my past that readily comes to mind is “Groovin’’ by the Young Rascals (1967).

Maybe I need to check out the lake on a Sunday afternoon!

Leave a Reply

