Little G and Baby J: An Update

Big Glen reads to his namesake.

Big Glen reads to his namesake.

It’s been about four months since we visited one of our favorite young families, the Russells. Being in dire need of a little Glen and baby Jonas fix, I texted mom Kelly last Friday about getting together.

Little Glen loves his Dad!

Something’s funny!

We made it happen, cap’n (as our younger son likes to say), a couple days ago, enjoying a delightful visit with the fab foursome at their house. Can we ever get enough of our adorable little G? Impossible! We love listening to him talk.

Cranky Frankie!

Cranky Frankie stares me down!

Of course, now we also get to dote on baby Jonas, who looks like a bigger version of his brother (much like my little guy did . . . for awhile). I got to spend some time bonding with the small fry, who made me feel right at home by constantly wiping his snotty nose on my shirt (he’s suffering from an ear infection and congestion, poor kiddo).

Jonas Burrito and Little G make a daddy sandwich on the couch.

Jonas Burrito and Little G make a daddy sandwich on the couch, as they watch a video.

Did I mind? Not one bit! It brought me back many years to that wonderful time when my little sweeties did the same thing as I held them. Good times . . . and lots of laundry!

My baby boy gives me a funny look.

My bearded baby boy seems amused.

It looks like Kelly and big Glen already have their hands full with their beautiful sons, who they clearly adore. Been there, done that, and loved it times two, too!

Leave a Reply

