The Answer Is . . . .

Ta-da!

Ta-da!

The sleepless nights can end, my friends! Here are my new wheels: A 2014 Honda CR-V EX.

Yes, I’ve downsized from the Honda Pilot . . . a lot. It’s going to take some getting used to.

I haven’t driven a small car for about 20 years, not since I traded my much-loved Honda Civic hatchback for the first of my two Mercury Villager minivans. It is nice being able to just slide right into the seat instead of having to hoist myself up.

It’s a nice shade of red with a gray, cloth interior.

It’s a nice shade of red with a gray, cloth interior.

I chose the CR-V, because I wanted better gas mileage and a less-expensive car, as well as the Bluetooth phone and music controls. I love being able to play my iTunes playlist through the speakers! I save money (no more Sirius XM radio), plus it’s all the songs I prefer all the time. Win win!

Here’s to many years of, hopefully, safe driving and wonderful tunes!

 

Leave a Reply

