A Taylor Swift Birthday

Jake and I when he was 10 months old

Jake and I when he was 10 months old

Today is this guy’s 22nd birthday.

The brothers

The brothers

This guy’s brother came in from SHSU this weekend to help him celebrate.

Jon, Tanner, Josh, C.J., Chase, and Jake

Jon, Tanner, Josh, C.J., Chase, and Jake

This guy’s friends helped make the weekend memorable (bowling, “The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug” [loved it!], and iHop Friday with gaming Saturday).

Yes, this guy, aka my older son, who was the highlight of 1992, is one of the brilliant lights of my life, the person who changed me into a mom. I am truly blessed!

And I’m infinitely glad that this guy decided to start smiling for photos! Dance like you’re 22, my sweet boy . . . because you are!!

Leave a Reply

