The Sixth Night of Chanukah Photo Shoot

The #2 son jokes around, while #1 remains ever stoic.

Last night’s photo shoot around the Chanukah candles started out like most others. Well, except that my #2 son seemed to be in a playful mood.

Can anyone smile for the Nikon?

Then #2 settled down, and we went through the standard set of poses, so that I could document the event. Oh, and, of course, try to snag a pic of my #1 son smiling.

Sorry if I'm boring you, #2!

After I had gotten a partial grin from #1, he left the scene. That’s when the real action started! Let’s look at the photographic evidence, shall we?

Batman!

#2 decided to use the photo shoot as his own personal catwalk, as it were. And you know me, I was happy to snap away and record it all.

Yep, #2 definitely wasn’t camera-shy last night! And he enjoyed his time in the candlelight thoroughly, staying in a great mood . . . until he opened his present. Which was a University of Houston t-shirt.

“Please tell me that this is the worst gift I’m going to be getting,” he said. Yes, he actually said that to me after not receiving a present on night #3 because of rude behavior. And knowing that he and his brother don’t always get gifts every night. And also remembering that U of H stuff was on his Chanukah list!!

He’s just lucky that I’m a sucker for cute Chanukah models!

2 responses to “The Sixth Night of Chanukah Photo Shoot

  1. very funny…kids are so cute…and isn’t it interesting how the same two parents can produce kids that are so different?

Leave a comment